Master of Science, Earth Sciences
Memorial University of Newfoundland, 2012
Thesis: Hydrogen and Oxygen Isotopic Tracers for Investigations of Natural Organic Matter Cycling
Supervisors: Professors Penny Morrill and Susan Ziegler

Honours Bachelor of Science with High Distinction, Specialist Environmental Geosciences
University of Toronto, 2009
Honours thesis: Phosphate Cycling During the Aptian
Supervisor: Professor Ulrich Wortmann

Ontario Secondary School Diploma
Woburn Collegiate Institute, 2004

Academic Awards


- Geological Association of Canada Postgraduate Scholarship in Environmental Science (2010)
- NSERC Alexander Graham Bell Canada Graduate Scholarship (CGS M) (2009)
- F.A. Aldrich Fellowship (2009)
- Dean’s Excellence Award (2009)
- Dr. Alfred K. Snelgrove Graduate Scholarship in Earth Sciences (2009)

Undergraduate Awards

- Dean’s List Scholar, Faculty of Arts and Science (awarded after 10th, 15th and 20th course)
- Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada – Undergraduate Student Research Award (NSERC-USRA)
(summers of 2007, 2008 & 2009)

- Wesley Tate Scholarship in Geology
- C.L. Burton Open Scholarship
- Peter John Hare Memorial Scholarship in Environment

- Geological Association of Canada Undergraduate Award
- Roger E. Deane Memorial Scholarship
- The Undergraduate Explorers Fund

2006-2007 and 2007-2008:
- Chachra Family Scholarship in Environment and Science
- Dr. James A. & Connie P. Dickson Scholarships in Science and Math
- H.V. Ellsworth Undergraduate Award in Mineralogy

- Don Salt Scholarship (in geophsyics, for a third year student)

- C.L. Burton Scholarship for Mathematics and Physics

- Local Excellence Award, Canada Millennium Scholarship Foundation
- Second Place, University of Western Ontario Science Challenge: Physics and Astronomy Division
- University College Admission Scholarship